Water Reuse

Recognising excellence and innovation in water projects throughout the world.

2011 Project Innovation Awards - Development


The IWA Project Innovation Awards - Development are given in recognition of water and sanitation projects in low and middle income countries, in urban and peri-urban areas.
Entries will be submitted under one of two primary categories:

  • Drinking Water Supply.
  • Sanitation and Wastewater.

Within each category, projects which fall within one or more of the following sub-categories will be eligible for consideration:

  • Hardware (i.e. physical infrastructure).
  • Software (i.e. advocacy, outreach, educational campaigns, etc).
  • Applied Research.



If you have a project in a low and middle income country that demonstrates innovation and sustainability in one of the above project categories, we invite you to submit it for the 2011 PIA-Development Awards which will be presented at the 2nd IWA Development Congress in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia in November 2011.
The PIA-Development is now open for submissions until 1 July 2011.


© 2003-2016 juventutem-australia.com
Membrane Technology and Water Reuse